energylifering.blogg.se

Mac address for iptv stalker 2016
Mac address for iptv stalker 2016













mac address for iptv stalker 2016
  1. #Mac address for iptv stalker 2016 update
  2. #Mac address for iptv stalker 2016 upgrade

I ran "sudo rpi-update" and confirmed that I wanted to do it. I checked around, and found another article that included using the command "rpi-update" after the "apt full-upgrade", with a reboot after the "rpi-upgrade". I didn't see any new ".elf" files in the repository. It said the ".elf" files would be made available soon. I went to the Raspberry Pi "downloads" link and read the release notes for the beta bootloader. I turned it off and put my usual boot SD (an 8 gig with a modified "cmdline.txt" file to put root on /dev/sda5) into the board, powered the PI back up and it booted fine. The monitor showed a text console telling me that it could not find "recovery.elf" and that "start.elf" is not compatible, and I should download the latest from a URL. I shut down the Pi, turned off the power, and removed the SD card. I copied all of the files from the current "/boot" to the HD's boot partition (/dev/sda1), then edited the "etc/fstab" on /dev/sda5 to mount /dev/sda1 for "/boot" instead of the SD card partition. I connected the USB drive all of the partitions of note on the HD auto-mounted under "/media/daniel" (substitute your own username for "daniel"). I disconnected the external HD and booted off the 32 gig SD card I had originally installed Raspbian on and ran the same steps again.Īfter reboot, the "vcgencmd" reported the expected May 15th date.

mac address for iptv stalker 2016

#Mac address for iptv stalker 2016 update

I followed the directions for from the article, doing the "apt" update and full-upgrade, editing the file "/etc/defaults/rpi-eeprom-update" and performing the "rpi-eeprom-update" followed by a reboot.Īfter the update, I checked the firmware with "vcgencmd bootloader_version", but it reported the old firmware. The following are the steps I then followed: "/boot" was still mounted from the SD card in "/etc/fstab", but everything else was mounted from the external hard drive.

mac address for iptv stalker 2016

It's much faster, and more spacious, than the SD card. I have been booting off of an SD card with my root file system on the external drive for months now with no problems. dev/sda8 ext4 (502.0 GiB) "future" (not mounted)Note that this does not follow the SD card partitioning (at least for the "Noobs" image) which appears to have "Recovery" as the primary partition, and in the extended partition, a partitions for "/boot", a "Settings" partition that doesn't seem to get mounted, and the root partition. In my case, I had partitioned the external drive (a 1TB Seagate "Backup Plus Portable" USB 3.0) as follows:

#Mac address for iptv stalker 2016 upgrade

I have successfully done the firmware upgrade without messing up my USB external drive contents or configuration. : I am not an authority on this, but my answer is a qualified "yes".















Mac address for iptv stalker 2016